Luke Cranston Dominates To Take the 2016 URSS Myers Racing Engines National Title


Ness City’s Luke Cranston dominated the United Rebel Sprint Series Myers Racing Engines National Title in the 2016 race season. In the eleven National events held, Cranston scored three wins, four runner-up finishes two third place finishes and a fourth and fifth place. Consistency was the name of the game for the Maxim Chassis, Myers Engines powered Cranston Racing Team with Crew Chief Kirk Reinert providing the setups along with Rusty Montgomery, Lonnie Hornung and Team Owner Steve Cranston as they earned their first URSS National Title.
Plainville’s Jed Werner garnered the second place by finishing in the top ten a total of ten times in the eleven races. Look for the Jed to be formidable in the upcoming 2017 season in his Eagle Chassis, Myers powered ride.

Dodge City racer Brian Herbert finished in the third spot two National event wins at the Wheatshocker Nationals and six top ten finishes. Brian and his crew utilize a J&J Chassis and a Myers power plant with Alan Herbert Jr. turning the wrenches.

Quinter Kansas driver Zach Blurton raced his way to the fourth place spot taking two National event wins in 2016 along with eight top ten finishes. Crew chief John Blurton provides the setups on the Tornado Racing Engines powered JEI Chassis.

McCook Nebraska’s Darren Berry rounds out the top five, finishing with eight top ten finishes in 2016. Berry racing utilizes a Schnee Chassis and Myers power with Bill and Matt Berry crewing.

Liberal’s Steven Richardson take s home the sixth position for 2016. Richardson used his win at the Bullring Nationals and five top ten finishes utilizing a Myers powered J&J Chassis with Randy Richardson turning the wrenches.

Arcadia Oklahoma’s Ty Williams lands in the seventh spot for the 2016 season. Ty drives the Steve Hilker/Steve Schartz owned Myers Engine Service powered Eagle Sprint Car. TJ Aires twists the wrenches for Ty and the team.

Oberlin Kansas driver Aaron Ploussard garnered the eight place finish in the national points chase. With one top ten finish Aaron and the crew always comes to the track determined to do their best with Jerry Stein, Wade Allen Jones and crew on hand.

Loveland Colorado native Austin Mclean brought home the ninth place trophy. The 2015 National Rookie of the Year scored four top ten finishes in his USA Racing Engines powered XXX chassis.

Rounding out the top ten for 2016 is North Platte Nebraska racer John Webster. John utilizes a Myers Engine and an Eagle Racing Chassis.

The United Rebel Sprint Series would like to thank the promoters and all of the racers for a successful 2016 National Points season. The series is looking forward to growing the in 2017 to give the promoters, racers and the fans the most affordable Sprint Car racing in the region.

The United Rebel Sprint Series – “Having More Fun Than The Law Should Allow!”