Auto Racing Memories
Ultra Cool Brake Fans “Colorado Robertson Racing “Racing “BST Full Service Transmission Shop Joe Starr Photos

Go Back   Auto Racing Forum | Big West Racing Forum > News > Front Page News

Front Page News Big West Racing news and editorials. (Maximum attached image size is 240x240 pixels).

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-29-2010, 08:35 AM   #1
Geoff Briggs
BigWestRacing Staff Writer
Geoff Briggs's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Paradise Valley, AZ
Age: 36
Posts: 5,140
Rep Power: 1213
Geoff Briggs is a glorious beacon of lightGeoff Briggs is a glorious beacon of lightGeoff Briggs is a glorious beacon of lightGeoff Briggs is a glorious beacon of lightGeoff Briggs is a glorious beacon of lightGeoff Briggs is a glorious beacon of lightGeoff Briggs is a glorious beacon of lightGeoff Briggs is a glorious beacon of lightGeoff Briggs is a glorious beacon of lightGeoff Briggs is a glorious beacon of lightGeoff Briggs is a glorious beacon of light

A whopping 121 race cars made it an action-packed evening at I-76 Speedway which the fans were treated to great racing action in eight classes.
John Burrow started on the pole for the BST Modified feature, but Will Brack took charge. Brack had to hold off the challenges fro John Hansen and Matt Brack. Will Brack took the win with Hansen, Matt Brack, Eddie Belec and Dominic Ursetta.
Chris Sheil and Keith Rauch battled the entire Midget main for the race and the season championship. Rauch fell back on the last restart and Sheil took the race and championship win over Greg Schaefer, Bob Harr, Kyle Rayburn and Rauch.
Jason Anderson jumped in Kyle Cuckow’s Sport Modified for the evening, but couldn’t hold off the challenges of Danny Concelman. Concelman took the win over Anderson, Rick Cuckow, Becky Dechant and Corey Cox.
Jesse Taylor took the Street Stock feature over Steve Enley, Ted Nauta, Mark Forry and Scott Northroup.
Brandon Williams took the Econo Stock win in Ken Robbins back-up car over Loren Walker, Kyle Carrasco, Ken Robbins and Brian Polansky.
John Symmes took the Hornet win over Tripp Gaylord, Dean Smith, Larry Smith, and Jake Hazlett.
In the Dwarf Cars, a B Main was beeded but in the end Danny Rogers took the win over Alex Amen, Mark Ramey, Charley Drager and Frank Beck.
Jered Mass took the Late Model win over Bill Smith, Jeff Hunter and Mike O’Patik.
I-76 Speedway Main Event Results
BST/IMCA Modified Main Event
1. 15w Will Brack, Mead; 2. 8h John Hansen, Brush; 3. 16m Matt Brack, Mead; 4. 3b Eddie Belec, Lakewood; 5. 6u Dominic Ursetta, Arvada; 6. 28 John Burrow Jr, Denver; 7. 46 Joe Mullins, Boulder; 8 12 Brett Smith, Fort Morgan; 9. 21gj JD Gresham, Bennett; 10 21h Jeff Hunter, Henderson; 11. 11s Garrett Sporhase, Holyoke; 12. 10 Don Geist, Loveland; 13. 15 Angie Hayes, Fort Morgan; 14. 27r Ryan Gaylord, Golden; 15. 96 Don Shepherd, Boulder; 16. 99 Brandy Hansen, Brush; 17. 11 Bob Ruppel, Fort Morgan; 18. 77b Brad Boyer, Monument; 19. 6j DJ Banks, Brush; 20. 93k James Krehmeyer, Wray; 21. 99s Bill Schumacher, Arvada; 22 27 Dave Lindsay, Pierce.
RMMRA Midgets
1. 11 Chris Sheil, Englewood; 2. 71 Greg Schaefer, Brighton; 3. 2 Bob Harr, Arvada; 4. 99 Kyle Rayburn, Pueblo West; 5. 12 Keith Rauch, Thornton; 6. 17w Cole Wood, Woodland Park; 7. 2i Luke Icke, Littleton; 8. 47 Butch Middleton, Fort Lupton; 9. 14 Tony Rossi, Brighton; 10. 9m Cory Mallo, Cheyenne WY; 11. 77 Mike Boesel, Bennett; 12. 6m Justin Mallo, Cheyenne WY; 13. 33 Scott Fennet, Littleton; 14. 3j Julee Jamison, Highlands Ranch; 15. 11x Steve Newman, Breckenridge.
Sport Modifieds
1. 40 Danny Concelman, Commerce City; 2. 97c Jason Anderson, Weldona; 3. 96 Rick Cuckow, Weldona; 4 11 Becky Dechant, Denver; 5. 88c Corey Cox, Littleton; 6. 98 Lance Brandt, Lindon; 7. 10 Britt Geist, Fort Morgan; 8 25 John Foden, Denver; 9. 85 Chris Purcell, Denver; 10. 11j Davey McCray, Parker; 11. 37 Bob Goetschel, Fort Lupton; 12. 19 Cale Lindsay, Weldona; 13. 77 Caleb Lacy, Colorado Springs; 14 38 Ed Luhndquist, Fort Morgan; 15. 70 Brad Hill, Flagler; 16. 6rr Don Brainard, Brush; 17. G44 Darren Green, Fort Morgan; 18. 1z Mike Zeigler, Fort Morgan; 19. 2 Brandon Williams, Fort Morgan; 20. 21j Jarrod Patzer, Brighton.
Street Stocks
1. 05 Jesse Taylor, Fort Morgan; 2. 66 Steve Enley, Colorado Springs; 3. M12 Ted Nauta, LaPorte; 4, 4 Mark Forry, Lindon; 5. 33 Scott Northroup, Fort Morgan.
Econo Stocks
1. 17w Brandon Williams, Fort Morgan; 2. 57 Loren Walker, Fort Morgan; 3. 5c Kyle Carrasco, Thrornton; 4. 17 Ken Robbins, Brighton; 5. 9 Brian Polansky, Denver; 6. 66 Kraig Thomas, Northglenn; 7. 317 AJ Meier, Hillrose; 8. 8s Aaron Burch, Fort Morgan; 9. 11 Jason Lundgate, Fort Morgan; 10. 9L Mark Lawson, Arvada; 11. 26 Steve Irsik, Brighton; 12. 95 Mark Slack, Windsor; 13 5 Jamie Larsen, Fort Morgan; 14. 7 Todd Brotemarkle, LaSalle; 15. 14 Ryan Stewart, Fort Morgan.
1. 22 John Symmes, Wheat Ridge; 2. 8st Tripp Gaylord, Golden; 3. 251 Dean Smith, Brighton; 4 1 Larry Smith, Brighton; 5. 63 Jacob Hazlett, Fort Morgan; 6. M12 Bronson Brannon, Fort Morgan; 7. 66 Buddy Clarke, Henderson; 8. 6 Darren Mumma, Brighton; 9. 75 Bill McDougal, Fort Morgan.
Dwarf Cars
1. 55r Andy Rogers, Akron; 2. 46r Alex Amen, Brush; 3. 32x Mark Ramey, Sterling; 4. 11r Charley Drager, Loveland; 5. 10r Frank Beck, Arvada; 6. 7r Larry Stone, Johnstown; 7. 11c Fred Schnieder, Palmer Lake; 8. 36r Roger Hornby, Westminster; 9. 44r Stu Carlson, Loveland; 10. 00c John Schneider, Henderson; 11. 77r Don Morrison, Frederick; 12. 68r Walker Hornby, Greeley; 13. 18r Bryan McCauley, Sterling; 14. 70 Tim Rhoades, Littleton; 15 27c Mike Jones, Elizabeth; 16. 41r Stan Grippin, Brush; 17. 22r LeRoy Dilka, Wiggins, 18 4r Fritz Shockey, Loveland; 19. 24 Brad Bayne, Greeley; 20. 8r Joe Davis, Berthoud; 21. 16r Jerry Hunter, Greeley; 22 17 Brandon Rhoades, Littleton.
Limited Late Models
1. 74 Jered Maas, Loveland; 2, 44 Bill Smith, Longmont; 3. 5 Jeff Meeker, Northglenn; 4. 2x Mike O’Patik, Wiggins.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Will Brack_DSC_9666.jpg
Views:	19
Size:	160.9 KB
ID:	2961  

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Geoff Briggs

Pit Crew
19w XMod Chris Weimer
45 IMCA Mod Ryan Roath

Dealer for Bad A$$ Racing Gear

Last edited by Big West Racing; 08-30-2010 at 09:02 PM.
Geoff Briggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-29-2010, 09:33 AM   #2
BST Promotions
BigWestRacing Staff Writer
BST Promotions's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: DENVER, CO
Posts: 1,261
Rep Power: 626
BST Promotions will become famous soon enoughBST Promotions will become famous soon enoughBST Promotions will become famous soon enoughBST Promotions will become famous soon enoughBST Promotions will become famous soon enoughBST Promotions will become famous soon enough
Time to get to the track, hope everyone can make it.. see ya sooon... 4 points between Will in 1st and Eddie in 2nd.. Pretty cool..

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
BST IMCA Racing Series & Promotions
BST Promotions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2010, 03:06 PM   #3
Hall of Fame Member (bronze level)
jered's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Loveland, Colorado
Age: 21
Posts: 427
Rep Power: 495
jered is an unknown quantity at this point
I wanna thank Craig Baukema, Moon Racing, Bowers Engines, for hookin up the ol jerry robertson late model, it was a blast winning my first late model race

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
racings the hardest addiction
dirts for racin, asphalts for the ride home
jered is offline   Reply With Quote


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Transmission Clinic

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:56 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

Ad Management by RedTyger